This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Why it is important to attend your annual asthma review. (click here)

Why it is important to attend your annual chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) review.(click here)

Why it is important to attend your annual coronary heart disease (CHD) review. (click here)

Why it is important to control your blood pressure. (click here)

County Durham and Darlington Foundation Trust and the North East Cancer Alliance have produced an information video on the Two Week Wait (2WW) Cancer Pathway: Click Here

Closed for Training Dates

We close for training one afternoon each month; this is the same for all practices and is supported by our Clinical Commissioning Group.  It allows staff to remain current with their training which is a legal obligation to uphold as an active clinician.  Essentially, this is to keep you safe.

On Wednesdays we close at 12.30pm and re-open at 5.20pm for the family planning clinic, smear clinic and pre-booked GP appointments only. Telephone lines will open again at 8.00am the following day.

On Thursdays we close at 12.30pm.  Phone lines will re-open as normal at 8.00am the following morning.  The premises will open at 8.15am as normal. 

Our Heighington branch surgery closes as 11.30am.

Our 2019 training dates are:

  • Wednesday 27 February
  • Thursday 28 March
  • Thursday 11 April
  • Thursday 30 May
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Wednesday 24 July
  • Wednesday 28 August
  • Thursday 26 September
  • Thursday 17 October
  • Thursday 21 November
  • Wednesday 18 December


 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website